my dream journal is a set of seven miniatures about various different dreams I had at different times of my life. Movements II through IV are about dreams I had when I was young, and movements V and VI are dreams I had relatively recently. I was interested in exploring why certain dreams stuck with me when the majority of them faded, and what the dreams tell me about my subconsciousness at different stages of my life.


I. intro
II. yokai
III. trampoline
IV. fugue: the mirror
V. reflection
VI. the f-hole guitar
VII. outro

my dream journal was premiered by Jade Conlee in February 2020 in New Haven, CT.